Let's Talk NAIOP NC Awards at the NAIOP NC Conference


originally published by NAIOP National with permission to repost

State Conference Pic

NAIOP NC Project of the Year Awards

Submit Projects by Friday, February 18, 2022

We are now accepting nominations for the NAIOP NC Project of the Year awards. The Project of the Year Awards are given annually to project teams to recognize outstanding commercial development in North and South Carolina. The award is presented during the NAIOP North Carolina Statewide Meeting in Pinehurst. Nominations are accepted until February 18, 2022, by completing the online formClick here to view past winners.

Award Guidelines
The Project of the Year award is determined by a selection committee of industry peers. Awards will be given for two categories - new ground up or redevelopment. Because last year's conference was postponed, awards will be presented for 2021 and 2022. The following criteria are used to evaluate entries:

  • A NAIOP Member in good standing of whom demonstrates substantial participation in the project.
  • 2021 Entries must have broken ground or the project must have been completed between January 1, 2020, to December 31, 2020.
  • 2022 Entries must have broken ground or the project must have been completed between January 1, 2021, to December 31, 2021.
  • Submissions can be submitted for project category #1 new ground up and project category #2 re-development / adaptive re-use / re-purpose.
  • Project must have made a unique contribution to the economic growth and vitality of a region or community(e.g. job creators, catalyst for surrounding economic development, creation of public infrastructure that would have otherwise not occurred).
  • Demonstrated unique design or innovation (is there a “cool factor”).
  • Ability to overcome design, regulatory issues or other factors that challenged the project at various phases.
  • Provide photos/renderings of project.
Submit Projects
Share this post: